Agricultural Commission

The Agricultural Commission was established in 2006 to represent the Hubbardston farming community. The Commission consists of five members appointed by the Board of Selectmen. The Commission shall consist of a minimum of three members who are actively engaged in agriculture in Hubbardston and another two who are "supporters" of agriculture.

The Agricultural Commission shall serve as facilitators for encouraging the pursuit of agriculture in town, promoting agricultural-based economic opportunities, acting as mediators on farming issues, working for preservation of prime agricultural lands, pursuing all initiatives appropriate to create a sustainable agricultural community, and preserving the rural character of Hubbardston, Massachusetts.

The Commission welcomes input from the community on how it may serve them. Please contact the chair with any questions, concerns or issues related to Agriculture.


Catherine Hansgate


June 30, 2019

Tom Colyer


June 30, 2021

Allison Smith


June 30, 2020

Keith Tetreault


June 30, 2021

Vacancy One