Economic Development Committee

Meeting Minutes

March 25, 2019

Members Present: Tom Larson, Whitney Friberg, Katie Young, Donna McGrath, Pat Giraurd - ex officio, Tom Robinson - ex officio

Also Present - Todd Miller - Quabbin Regional Economic Development Coordinator **Meeting started at 7:03 pm**

The committee introduced ourselves to each member and spent a few minutes talking about why he/she wanted to be a comittee member and what we hoped to accomplish.

The committee decided that future EDC meetings would be held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month @ 6:30 pm.

The committee elected Whitney Friberg as Chair and Donna McGrath as Secretary.

Todd Miller talked about his role with our committee, the new "Quabbin Country" website as well as a small business guide he is working on.

At the suggestion of Tom Robinson, the committee voted to request a \$3,500.00 budget.

We spoke about some community concerns, including ways that the committee can work on being more "business friendly" and more active & present for new businesses.

Meeting was adjourned at 8:03 pm.